Happy 2009!!

I have started out the year with a bang!  Teaching yoga, writing an ebook and taking an art journaling class . . . I wonder why I have neglected to update the blog??  We had a wonderful holiday season!  It was so nice to be back in Portland and the snow made it even more memorable!  Bob (my youngest brother) came for Christmas with the kids and his girlfriend Teresa – I should have taken more pictures- but we were inside the whole time!  It was a nice, relaxing holiday 🙂

We spent New Years eve with two of our favorite people Ken & Candi and they got us hooked on Wii!!  We had a blast playing games and were worn out by the time the clock struck 12:00 to ring in the new year!  We’ve spent the last couple of weeks trying to track down a Wii- and I finally found one on Tuesday!!   We can’t wait to have people over to play!!

Kevin has been getting busy at his new job and is finally getting in the groove of having a job again (I think).  The bummer is his 45 minute commute each way.  It was nice when his commute was just across the house 🙂  Even when he worked at Nike, it was a short commute, so this will take some getting used to! 

I have been teaching a 7:00 am class on Tuesdays and Thursdays – that means I have to get up at 5:30 am to do yoga!!  I am NOT a morning yogi . . .turns out, we don’t have many early birds at the studio either, so starting next week I will be teaching on Monday and Thursday at noon (that sounds MUCH better!!).

Not much else new to report!  Cali is going to be 10 years old on the 19th of this month.  It’s hard to believe that she is already 10!!  Most of the time she still acts like a playful little puppy but I can tell that the stairs in this townhouse are wearing on her; she doesn’t even come downstairs to say hello when I come home!  She stands at the top of the stairs and waits for me!!  She’s a smart girl and we are looking forward to finding a house so she can have a backyard again.  It’s really obvious that she is sick of being cooped up in a house- when we take her for her walks, she starts draggin’ when we get close to home and looks at me as if to say, “please don’t make me go back in there!”.  Poor baby!!  I have included a picture of her with her new favorite toy – papa always sends the best toys!  I’m sure it’s also because she knows it’s from papa!

Oh yeah!  The day after Cali celebrates her 10th birthday, Kevin and I will celebrate our 10 year anniversary!  Ten years sure flew by!  We are looking forward to many more wonderful years together 😉 

Happy New Year!!

2 responses to “Happy 2009!!

  1. Is not Kevin hving a birthday too.
    Don’t want to talk about that?
    Happy Birthday Kevin. I’m eligible for Social Security this month , so don’t feel bad, just keep contributing to the system please

  2. OMG!! Ten years of marriage! That DID go by fast! It seems like yesterday when Kevin brought you into this crazy family!! Aren’t ya’ glad that he did ha!ha! Best wishes for health and happiness in 2009!!

Leave a Reply

