I guess it’s time to fall back!

Why is it that you always wake up earlier than usual on the one day of the year that you are given an extra hour to sleep??  We had a perfect Portland day today – 60 degrees and a little rainy!  We took The Max (public transit) downtown and bopped around and then had lunch 🙂  Isn’t it funny how you can always “figure everything out” when you’ve had a couple of beers??

Well, I haven’t quite got it all figured out, but I do know that I need to re-write my resume.  I’ve sent out at least 40 resumes and haven’t received one call!  I will consider that a big, fat HINT!!  So, I have to be creative and show the hiring managers that I have skills, even though I have been doing my own thing for seven years.  The funny thing is, I have more skills now than I did when I had a “job”.  I have learned so much and tried so many things since I’ve been doing my own thing!  I had time to create several websites, market several businesses and interact with lots of different types of customers!  I just need to get someone to call me, then I will be able to sell myself, right??

Kevin had an interview this week and he has another interview on Tuesday with a different company (yes, he’s got SKILLS!)  Hopefully he will get to be just a little bit picky so he can do something he enjoys instead of just getting a JOB

We are still thrilled and delighted to be back!!  We had so much fun this weekend!  We went trick or treating in Wilsonville with Kurt and Becky’s kids; David and Sydney.  Their neighborhood was unbelievable – there were kids EVERYWHERE!!  We have never seen so many people out trick or treating!!  One of the houses was really SCARY- it looked like a movie set!  The owner was dressed like the guy from Chainsaw Massacre and was chasing some of the kids around with a chainsaw- very funny!!  We decided that someday we want to be that house 🙂 

Last night we went to see Ken & Candi- they have 2 dogs, KC and Hannah.  Cali has been friends with KC since he was a pup, but they got Hannah after we left – so they are new friends.  We all had a wonderful time!  It feels like we never left!! 

Sorry there are no pictures this week- we took the camera over to Ken & Candi’s and we forgot the CF card!  (okay, I forgot it!)  Like Ken said, this big expensive camera isn’t worth much if it doesn’t have the CF card in it.  Next week we’ll have some more pics 🙂

Hope you had a Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

