Looking for a job sucks!!

I know that it’s not “PC” to say something “sucks”- but seriously- sending out your resume over and over and getting no response is just a bit depressing!  I know that we have very marketable skills, but obviously the people that are receiving our resumes DO NOT agree 😦 

What’s a girl gotta do to get a job around here???

So, walking dogs is definitely a possiblity.  I like to be in control of my time and I am very impatient – so at least I could have something to do and some money coming in, right?  I have plans to write an e-book on ‘how to start a petsitting/dog walking business’- so that would also give me something to do. 

It’s ridiculous the number of resumes I have sent out- jobs that I am definitely over qualified for- and I still have not heard the phone ring!  (Kevin went to lunch with Kirk and called me on the way home . . . so I know that the phone works!)

I have been enjoying playing around on Facebook- if you haven’t  tried it, check it out!  It’s a fun way to connect with people – people that you may have not talked to in forever! 

Last weekend we went for a hike in one of our favorite places, the Hoyt Arboretum (http://www.hoytarboretum.org/)  It was a gorgeous day, and you could tell that Cali was excited to be back in the woods!  The trees are changing and it definitely felt like fall – there is nothing better than a sunny, fall day in Portland!  I snapped a few pictures 🙂 

On Sunday we went to an event at the World Forestry Center – Wolf to Woof.  It was a dog friendly event and there were lots of cute doggies there (we didn’t bring Cali because she gets way too stressed out when there are LOTs of dogs around!).  We got to visit with my friend Margie – she is one of my favorite clients (she had 5 dogs when I started walking her dogs- now she has 3!)  She owns Petutopia – a really cool store for pets and the people that love them!  (http://www.petutopia.com/). 

Other than that- we’ve been endlessly searching for jobs- and, like I said, it SUCKS!!  The kitties seem relaxed- check out the picture of Zuni, does she look stressed out??? 

Leave a Reply

